Apple / available

iPhone 18 Pro Max

iPhone 18 Pro Max is Apple’s Malaysia-available Pro iPhone with an A20 Pro chip, a 48MP Pro Fusion camera system, 256GB to 2TB storage and a 6.9-inch OLED display.

Originally published 2026-09-23Last verified 2026-10-01Last updated 2026-10-01
Official Apple Newsroom product image showing iPhone 18 Pro and iPhone 18 Pro Max in burgundy
Image: Apple Newsroom / Apple PR (official editorial product image) ↗

Malaysia price

RM5,999 · RM6,999 · RM8,999 · RM11,999
Malaysia availabilityAvailable
Announcement2026-09-09
Local variants256GB · 512GB · 1TB · 2TB

Buyer Snapshot

Confirmed purchasing details.

This is a factual specification summary, not a HANN review or testing verdict.

Malaysia price256GB RM5,999 · 512GB RM6,999 · 1TB RM8,999 · 2TB RM11,999Confirmed
Malaysia availabilityAvailable from 18 September 2026Confirmed
SIM setupnano-SIM + eSIM; dual eSIM supportConfirmed
Power adapter in boxNot listed by AppleConfirmed
Apple Intelligence and Siri AIAvailable with iOS 27 when set to a supported languageConfirmed

HANN Notes

What to Notice.

01

Apple Malaysia lists the phone with a USB-C Charge Cable but does not list a power adapter in the box; Apple’s fastest stated wired charge claim requires a separately available 60W-capable AVS adapter.

02

The local technical specifications list a nano-SIM plus eSIM setup and dual eSIM support. Confirm plan support with your Malaysian carrier before relying on eSIM.

03

Apple Malaysia lists Apple Intelligence and Siri AI for this iPhone with iOS 27 when Apple Intelligence is enabled on a supported language. Individual features can still vary by region or language.

Malaysia overview

Official announcement
9 September 2026ConfirmedGlobal source ↗
Malaysia pre-order and sale
Pre-order from 12 September; available from 18 September 2026ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗Global source ↗
Malaysia configurations
256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TBConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Malaysia colours
Black, Silver, Glacier and BurgundyConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗

Design and display

Build and protection
Aluminium unibody with Ceramic Shield 2 front and Ceramic Shield back; IP68 water, splash and dust resistanceConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Dimensions and weight
78.0 × 163.4 × 8.75mm; 249gConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Display
6.9-inch Super Retina XDR OLED, 2,868 × 1,320 pixels at 460ppi; ProMotion up to 120Hz, Always-On display and Dynamic IslandConfirmedMalaysia source ↗

Performance, software and security

Processor
A20 Pro with 6-core CPU, 7-core GPU with Neural Accelerators and dual 16-core Neural EngineConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Software at sale
iOS 27ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Apple Intelligence and Siri AI availability in Malaysia
Available with iOS 27 when Apple Intelligence is enabled on a supported language; some features may not be available in all regions or languagesConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Security
Face ID and LiDAR ScannerConfirmedMalaysia source ↗

Cameras

Rear camera system
48MP Pro Fusion system: variable-aperture Fusion Main, Fusion Ultra Wide and Fusion Telephoto; 4x optical and 8x optical-quality telephoto optionsConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Front camera
18MP Center Stage camera with autofocus, Centre Stage for photos and video calls, and Dual CaptureConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Video
4K Dolby Vision up to 120fps on Fusion Main; ProRes and ProRes RAW with external recording supportConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Global Final Cut Camera 2.4 update
Apple says Final Cut Camera 2.4 is a free update that adds variable-aperture control plus shutter-priority and aperture-priority recording modes for iPhone 18 Pro. Apple Malaysia has not separately stated local availability.Not confirmed for MalaysiaGlobal source ↗

Battery and charging

Apple-rated battery life
Up to 29 hours typical use, 43 hours video playback or 38 hours streamed video playbackConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Charging
Up to 50% in around 15 minutes with a 60W-capable AVS adapter and USB-C cable; MagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging up to 25WConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
In the box
iPhone with iOS 27 and 1m USB-C Charge Cable; a power adapter is not listedConfirmedMalaysia source ↗

Connectivity and ownership

Mobile network and SIM
5G (sub-6GHz), Gigabit LTE, dual SIM (nano-SIM and eSIM), and dual eSIM supportConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Wireless and wired connectivity
Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6, Thread, NFC with reader mode, USB 3 up to 10Gb/s and DisplayPort over USB-CConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Malaysia warranty term
Not stated by the manufacturerNot stated by the manufacturerMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗

Verification

Official sources.

Update policy

Change log.

Apple's global Final Cut Camera 2.4 update adds variable-aperture control and shutter-priority and aperture-priority recording modes for iPhone 18 Pro. This is recorded as a global software update because Apple Malaysia has not separately stated local availability.

Apple Malaysia's iOS 27 availability update confirms Apple Intelligence and Siri AI for this iPhone when enabled with a supported language; some features can vary by region or language.

Published from Apple Malaysia’s product, technical-specification and Store pages, plus Apple’s global announcement. Malaysia pricing, configurations, colours and 18 September availability are recorded separately from global launch information.