Samsung / announced

Samsung Galaxy S26 FE

Samsung's Galaxy S26 FE pairs a 6.7-inch 120Hz Dynamic AMOLED 2X display, Exynos 2500, a 4,900mAh battery and a 50MP triple-camera system. Malaysian RRP starts at RM2,899.

Originally published 2026-09-21Last verified 2026-09-21Last updated 2026-09-21
Samsung Galaxy S26 FE in Samsung Malaysia official launch artwork
Image: Samsung Newsroom Malaysia (media publishing asset)

Malaysia price

RM2,899 RRP · RM3,299 RRP · RM4,099 RRP
Malaysia availabilityNot confirmed for Malaysia
Announcement2026-08-27
Local variants8GB + 128GB · 8GB + 256GB · 8GB + 512GB

Buyer Snapshot

Confirmed purchasing details.

This is a factual specification summary, not a HANN review or testing verdict.

Malaysia RRPRM2,899 (128GB), RM3,299 (256GB) or RM4,099 (512GB)Confirmed
Malaysia availabilityNot confirmed for MalaysiaNot confirmed for Malaysia
45W power adapterSold separatelyConfirmed
Software supportUp to seven OS generations and seven years of security updatesConfirmed
SIM setupDual SIM with eSIM optionsConfirmed

HANN Notes

What to Notice.

01

Samsung announced a 4 September 2026 Malaysia sale date and Malaysian RRPs, but the specific official product page reviewed for the local SM-S741BLGBXME listing displayed “Not for sale”. HANN therefore does not represent current local purchase availability as confirmed.

Malaysia overview

Official Malaysia announcement
27 August 2026ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Malaysia sale date stated at launch
4 September 2026ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Current Malaysia availability
Not confirmed for MalaysiaThe reviewed official product page displayed “Not for sale”.Not confirmed for MalaysiaMalaysia source ↗
Malaysian configurations
8GB + 128GB; 8GB + 256GB; 8GB + 512GBConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Malaysia colours
Blueberry, Graphite and PistachioConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗

Design and display

Dimensions and weight
161.6 × 76.9 × 7.4mm; 193gConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Build and protection
Aluminum alloy frame, Corning Gorilla Glass Victus+ front and back, IP68 dust and water resistanceConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Display
6.7-inch Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 1080 × 2340 (FHD+), up to 120HzConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Peak brightness
1,900 nitsConfirmedMalaysia source ↗

Performance, software and security

Processor
Samsung Exynos 2500 (3nm, deca-core)ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Software at announcement
Android 17 with One UI 9ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Update promise
Up to seven generations of OS upgrades and seven years of security updatesConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Galaxy AI
My FanCam, Photo Assist, Gemini Omni, Now Brief, Now Nudge and Circle to Search are listed; availability can vary by region, language, model and appsVaries by Malaysian modelMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Security
Samsung Knox Vault, KEEP and Knox Matrix Trust ChainConfirmedMalaysia source ↗

Cameras

Rear cameras
50MP wide with OIS (f/1.8), 12MP ultra-wide (f/2.2) and 8MP telephoto with OIS (f/2.4); 3× optical and up to 30× digital zoomConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Front camera
12MP (f/2.2)ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Video and stabilisation
Up to 8K at 30fps; Super Steady with Horizontal LockConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗

Battery and charging

Battery
4,900mAh typical (4,755mAh rated minimum)ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Charging
45W wired charging, up to 69% in around 30 minutes with the 45W adapter; 15W fast wireless charging and Wireless PowerShareConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
45W power adapter
Sold separatelyConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Box contents
Not stated by the manufacturerNot stated by the manufacturerMalaysia source ↗

Connectivity and ownership

Mobile network and SIM
5G Sub-6, 4G LTE, Dual-SIM: SIM 1 + SIM 2, SIM 1 + eSIM, or dual eSIMConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Wireless connectivity
Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.4 and Wi-Fi DirectConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
USB and location
USB-C (USB 2.0); GPS, Glonass, Beidou, Galileo and QZSSConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Malaysia warranty term
Not stated by the manufacturerNot stated by the manufacturerMalaysia source ↗
Samsung Care+
Samsung lists Care+ and its Warranty and care settings hub; local plan terms are not stated on the reviewed product pageConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗

Verification

Official sources.

Update policy

Change log.

Published from Samsung Malaysia's Galaxy S26 FE announcement and local product page, including Malaysian RRP, listed sale date, configurations and confirmed specifications. Current local purchase availability remains not confirmed because the reviewed official product listing displayed “Not for sale” after launch.