Apple / announced

iPhone Duo

iPhone Duo is Apple’s first foldable iPhone, with a 7.6-inch inner OLED display, 5.4-inch outer OLED display, A20 Pro chip and an eSIM-only design for Malaysia.

Originally published 2026-09-23Last verified 2026-09-27Last updated 2026-09-27
Official Apple Newsroom image showing iPhone Duo in Night Sky and Star White
Image: Apple Newsroom / Apple PR (official editorial product image) ↗

Malaysia price

RM9,499 · RM10,499 · RM12,499 · RM15,499
Malaysia availabilityComing Soon
Announcement2026-09-09
Local variants256GB · 512GB · 1TB · 2TB

Buyer Snapshot

Confirmed purchasing details.

This is a factual specification summary, not a HANN review or testing verdict.

Malaysia price256GB RM9,499 · 512GB RM10,499 · 1TB RM12,499 · 2TB RM15,499Confirmed
Malaysia availabilityAvailable from 23 October 2026Confirmed
SIM setupDual eSIM only; no physical SIM card supportConfirmed
Power adapter in boxNot listed by AppleConfirmed
Apple Intelligence and Siri AIAvailable with iOS 27 when set to a supported languageConfirmed

HANN Notes

What to Notice.

01

iPhone Duo is eSIM-only and does not support a physical SIM card. Confirm your Malaysian carrier's eSIM support before ordering.

02

Apple Malaysia lists a USB-C Charge Cable but not a power adapter. The fastest stated wired charge claim needs a separately available 60W-capable adapter.

03

Apple Malaysia lists Apple Intelligence and Siri AI for iPhone Duo with iOS 27 when Apple Intelligence is enabled on a supported language. Individual features can still vary by region or language.

Malaysia overview

Official announcement
9 September 2026ConfirmedGlobal source ↗
Malaysia pre-order and sale
Pre-order starts 16 October at 8pm MYT; available from 23 October 2026ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Malaysia configurations
256GB, 512GB, 1TB and 2TBConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Malaysia colours
Night Sky and Star WhiteConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗

Design and display

Build and protection
Titanium foldable design with Ceramic Shield 2 front, Ceramic Shield back and IP68 water, splash and dust resistanceConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Dimensions and weight
Open: 164.6 × 117.8 × 5.2mm; closed: 84.1 × 117.8 × 11.3mm; 254gConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Displays
7.6-inch inner Super Retina XDR OLED folding display at 1,878 × 2,670 (430ppi), plus 5.4-inch outer Super Retina XDR OLED at 1,398 × 2,034 (460ppi); both have ProMotion up to 120Hz, Always-On display and Dynamic IslandConfirmedMalaysia source ↗

Performance, software and security

Processor
A20 Pro with 6-core CPU, 7-core GPU with Neural Accelerators and dual 16-core Neural EngineConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Software at sale
iOS 27ConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Apple Intelligence and Siri AI availability in Malaysia
Available with iOS 27 when Apple Intelligence is enabled on a supported language; some features may not be available in all regions or languagesConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Security
Touch ID fingerprint sensor in the side buttonConfirmedMalaysia source ↗

Cameras

Rear camera system
48MP Dual Fusion camera system: 48MP Fusion Main and 48MP Fusion Ultra Wide; 2x optical-quality zoom in, 2x optical zoom out and 4x optical-quality zoom rangeConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Front cameras
12MP Center Stage outer camera and under-display FaceTime inner cameraConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Video
4K Dolby Vision recording up to 120fps on Fusion Main; Cinematic mode up to 4K Dolby Vision at 60fps and Dual Capture up to 4K Dolby Vision at 30fpsConfirmedMalaysia source ↗

Battery and charging

Apple-rated battery life
Up to 44 hours video playback on the outer display, or up to 31 hours on the inner displayConfirmedMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗
Charging
Up to 50% in around 20 minutes with a 60W-capable adapter or higher and USB-C cable; MagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging up to 25WConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
In the box
iPhone with iOS 27 and 1m USB-C Charge Cable; a power adapter is not listedConfirmedMalaysia source ↗

Connectivity and ownership

Mobile network and SIM
5G (sub-6GHz), Gigabit LTE, dual eSIM with two active eSIMs; no physical SIM card supportConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Wireless and wired connectivity
Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6, Thread, second-generation Ultra Wideband, NFC with reader mode, USB 3 up to 10Gb/s and DisplayPort over USB-CConfirmedMalaysia source ↗
Malaysia warranty term
Not stated by the manufacturerNot stated by the manufacturerMalaysia source ↗Malaysia source ↗

Verification

Official sources.

Update policy

Change log.

Apple Malaysia's iOS 27 availability update confirms Apple Intelligence and Siri AI for iPhone Duo when enabled with a supported language; some features can vary by region or language.

Published from Apple Malaysia's product, technical-specification and Store pages, plus Apple's global announcement. Malaysia pricing, configurations, colours and the 23 October availability date are recorded separately from global launch information.